Connect with us


Revised list of high-risk countries for international travel disclosed

Published on

The Department of Home Affairs has released a list of high-risk countries for international travel, following the briefing from ministers on the regulations under Level 1 of the lockdown.

The Department of Home Affairs, with the endorsement of Minister Aaron Motsoaledi, on Wednesday, 30 September 2020, released a revised list of high-risk countries for international travel under Level 1. The revised list follows the department’s acknowledgement of a clerical error in the initial list, which erroneously included or excluded some countries.

The revised list consists of some 60 countries, including the USA, UK, Ukraine, Russia and Switzerland, The department stipulated that travel from high-risk countries will only be allowed “under special conditions, as appears in the Regulations and Directions.”

Additionally, the list will be revised every fortnight, therefore, it is advised to refer to the most recent list at any given time.

Read the full statement below.

Sabelo Makhubo
[email protected]


Copyright © 2021 Political Analysis South Africa

error: Copyrighted Content