Connect with us


‘NCT 2018 Empathy’ ranks high on 10 iTunes album charts worldwide

Published on

NCT’s comeback album ‘NCT 2018 Empathy’ ranked No. 1 on 10 iTunes album charts worldwide on the day of its release.

On Wednesday, 14 March, NCT (엔시티) released their new much-anticipated album ‘NCT 2018 Empathy’ which features tracks by NCT units, including NCT U, NCT 127, and NCT Dream.

Immediately after the release of their first album as an 18-member group, NCT received lots of love, ranking No. 1 on 10 iTunes album charts worldwide, in Austria, Brunei, Canada, Indonesia, Latvia, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, Taiwan, and Thailand.

According to SM Entertainment, more than 200,000 copies of the band’s first joint album have been pre-ordered.

NCT’s comeback ‘NCT 2018 Empathy’ marks the participation of all 18 members, including Taeyong, Taeil, Jaehyun, WinWin, Yuta, Doyoung, Johnny, Ten, Mark, Haechan, Jeno, Jaemin, Jisung, Renjun, Chenle, and new members Kun, Lucas and Jungwoo.

After the album release, at 8 pm (Korean time), all 18 members held a showcase at Korea University’s Hwajung Gymnasium.


error: Copyrighted Content