Connect with us


DPE announces new SAA non-executive directors for interim board

Published on

The DPE has circulated a statement confirming the appointment of six new non-executive directors for the interim SAA board, who are set to help steer it in the right direction. 

The Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) took Twitter on Wednesday, 9 December 2020, to announce that the department, led by Minister Pravin Gordhan, has appointed six non-executive directors. The six new members have been appointed to sit on the interim board of troubled parastatal, South African Airways (SAA).

as According to the statement, “In charting the way forward, the DPE believes the key to solving the difficult times facing SAA is the finalisation and implementation of the business rescue process, followed by the start of the restructured airline, appointment of a leadership team; and securing a strategic equity partner who can introduce the required technical, financial and operational expertise into the company.”

Geoff Ghana has been announced as the chairperson, while the other five count as ordinary non-executive members who are set to steer SAA in the right direction.

See the post below.

Sabelo Makhubo
[email protected]

Copyright © 2021 Political Analysis South Africa

error: Copyrighted Content