Connect with us


DA announces mayoral candidates for local government elections

Published on

DA leader, John Steenhuisen has announced the party’s mayoral candidates for all major cities, who will be contesting in the upcoming local government elections, while promising reclaiming of the democracy.

The Democratic Alliance (DA) announced its mayoral candidates for major cities in the upcoming local government elections (LGE) on Monday, 23 August 2021. DA leader, John Steenhuisen stated that the party has spent an entire year on the selection process, further expressing that the candidates are people the party trusts.

The DA announced Refiloe Nt’sekhe as the mayoral candidate for the City of Ekurhuleni, the City of Tshwane has been assigned to Randall Williams, and Dr Mpho Phalatse for the City of Johannesburg. Additionally, Nqaba Bhanga will be contending in the Nelson Mandela Bay, while the City of Cape Town will be entrusted to Geordin Hill-Lewis.

Steenhuisen also highlighted that the DA’s candidates are not afraid of the hard work that lies ahead – not only in the upcoming elections, but also as soon as candidates assume office. He noted that the country is in a very tough space, but assured that the DA would rebuild communities, towns and cities, as well as grow local economies again to create a hope for the people in finding jobs and building futures.

See the post below.

Copyright © 2021 Political Analysis South Africa

error: Copyrighted Content